05/11/1982, Merrillville - Holiday Star Theatre

Source : Audience

1. Time Out For Fun
2. Patterns
3. Speed Racer
4. Big Mess
5. Peek-A-Boo
6. Out Of Sync
7. That's Good
8. Freedom Of Choice Theme Song
9. Whip It
10. Girl U Want
11. Planet Earth
12. Deep Sleep
13. Jocko Homo
14. Mongoloid
15. Uncontrollable Urge
16. Gates Of Steel
17. Smart Patrol/Mr. DNA
18. Gut Feeling
19. It's A Beautiful World
20. Come Back Johnee


Recorded on a small mono cassette recorder with built-in mic. Craig model 2625

First Generation Cassette>Tascam130>ProToolsLE>wav

This was the "Oh, No! It's Devo" tour. For the first part of the show the band performed in front of a twelve foot high rear projection screen. They interacted with the action on the screen.

The opening song fades in. Obviously, because the taper didn't start recording soon enough: "I think we were seeing video projections that suddenly segued right into the band performing live and I wasn't ready."